League Sponsor

Click logo to go to their website

Stafford Bowling League 2023


Competition Secretary Secretary President Chairman Treasurer

Lauren Smith

98 West Way

Stafford ST17 9YD

01785 612127


Andy Cowan

23 Barn Way

Cannock WS12 0FP


Nev Ward 


Diane Cowan

23 Barn Way

Cannock WS12 0FP


Vikki Wilson

98 West Way

Stafford ST17 9YD



 Welcome to the 2023 Stafford & District Bowling League. The Fixtures for 2023 are now available.

     The Competition for the Division 2 Trophy will Start on Friday 7th April 2023 and continue until the Final on the 28th April 2023 after which, the Division 2 League matches will start.


Andy Cowan League Secretary 15th February 2023.







Important Dates:


Latest information:


Tue 29th Aug

The Stafford & District Bowling League Merit Finals will take place on Friday 22nd September 2023 at Heath Hayes Bowling Club starting at 6-30pm.

     The following bowlers have qualified: Glynn Storer, John Cussons, Ian Roles, Helen Punchard,

Paul Biddulph, Heather Rowe, Roger Lees and Lauren Smith.

Andy Cowan League Secretary.



Tue 29th Aug

The Ely Cup Competition will take place on Friday 15th September 2023 at Stafford Bowling Club starting at 6-30pm.

Andy Cowan League Secretary.

Thu 24th Aug

Dear All,

             The Draw for the Simpson Doubles will take place at Little Stoke Bowling Club at 10-30am on Sunday 27th August 2023.


Kind Regards

Andy Cowan League Secretary


Mon 7th Aug

New Contact Number for Lauren Smith Competition Secretary

Now: 07772024845

Mon 24th Apr

The Final of the Division Two 2023 Competition will be played on Friday 28th April 2023 at Stafford Bowling Club 6-45pm start between Littleton and Hagley. Your support for this final will be appreciated.

Andy Cowan League Secretary.


Fri 21st Apr

     Bridgtown Bowling Club are holding a "BOWLATHON" starting at 6-00pm on Saturday 10th June 2023 until 6-00pm on Sunday 11th June to raise Money for the "Birmingham Childrens Hospital".

     To take part, please contact Dean Neville on 0777029010 or E Mail: deanoev69@hotmail.com

The Registration Fee is £5-00 and you will be asked to obtain people to sponsor you.


Andy Cowan League Secretary.