South Derbyshire Crown Green Bowling Association 2024

 

 

President Chairman Secretary Fixture Secretary Treasurer
Cliff Robinson Ed Furniss Peter Harper Peter Harper Neil Desmond
   

 

   
   

southderbybowls@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Fri 12th Jul 15 results from 16 Matches
Mon 15th Jul 19 Matches
Tue 16th Jul 12 Matches
Thu Jul 18th 2 Cup Games

 

 
 

 

 

Important Dates:

 

Latest information:

 

Sat 29th Jun

RAY HANSON DOUBLES

The event will take place at Kings Newton on Sunday August 18. Registration by 10.15. This is a handicapped event.

 

 

Thu 27th Jun

DICKIE CUP QUARTER FINALS

Details of the draw can be found under 2024 Competition Results tab.

 

 

Thu 6th Jun

MIXED PAIRS AT RAWNSLEY

Details can be found under Open Comps tab.

 

 

Wed 5th Jun

RAY HANSON DOUBLES

The Ray Hanson Doubles scheduled to take place on Sunday June 9th will now take place at a later date. Date and venue will be confirmed in the coming weeks.

 

 

Wed 5th Jun

DICKIE CUP

Details of the last 16 draw can be found under the 2024 Competition Results tab.

 

 

Fri 31st May

DERBYSHIRE MERIT 2024

The draw can be viewed under BCGBA and DCGBA tab.

 

 

Thu 16th May

SOUTH DERBYSHIRE MERIT FINAL

Results of the South Derbyshire Merit Final and Play off can be viewed under the relevant tabs under 2024 Competition results. Congratulations to Neil Gibson beating Adam Hartley 21-19 in the final. Other qualifiers going through to the County Merit are Harry Chapman, David May, Martin Griffin and Josh Furniss.

 

 

Mon 6th May

CHARITY CUP

Results from the Charity Cup played at Stretton Bowls Club can be viewed under the 2024 Competition Results tab followed by individual competitions and Charity Cup. Congratulations to the winner Adam Hartley.

 

 

Fri 3rd May

SOUTH DERBYSHIRE INDIVIDUAL MERIT

The qualifying heats took place last night. The results can be viewed by clicking on the 2024 Competition Results tab followed by individual competition and then selecting Derby Merit Heat 1 and 2. Congratulations to the qualifiers Neil gibson, Josh Furniss, Dave May, Jack Desmond, Adam Hartley, Calvin Jackson, Harry Chapman and Martin Griffin. The Final will take place on May 16 venue TBA.

 

 

Mon 22nd Apr

DICKIE CUP

The draw for the Dickie Cup can be seen under the 2024 Competition Reults tab.

 

 

Mon 8th Apr

 

MAREHAY OPEN DOUBLES

Details for the Marehay Open Doubles Competition on August 26 can be found under the Open Comps 2024 tab.

 

 

Wed 13th Mar

 

BCGBA and DCGBA COMPETITIONS

 

Details for Junior, Vets and 18-23 Merits along with the Cetenary Pairs can be found on the BCGBA and DCGBA tab.

 

 

 

Tue 12th Mar

 

 

RYKNELD DOUBLES COMPETITION

Details for the competition can be found under the Open Competition tab.

 

 

 

Thu 7th Mar

 

DATES FOR 2024

Dickie Cup - deadline for entries extended to April 17. Draw will take place on April 18. Prelim if necessary Thursday May 16 following rounds on May 30, June 13, July 4 and 18, Final on August1.

 

Individual Merit - Qualifying (if needed) evening of May 2 , Finals night May 16. Entry deadline April 17. £10 entry. Draw will take place on April 18.
 
Charity Cup -  Competition will take place on Monday May 6.
 
Ray Hanson Doubles - Sunday June 9.
 
 
Sun 25th Feb

 

RYKNELD 2 PERSON TEAM COMPETITION

Details can be found under the Open Comps 2024 tab.

 

 

Thu 8th Feb

 

OPEN COMPETITIONS

Details of the Belper Meadows Open Doubles Competition can be found under the Open Competitons 2024 tab