Burton Vets Bowling League 2024

President Chairman Secretary/Treasurer
Alan Eccleshall  Cliff Robinson Malcolm Cheese
1 Bridgeside, Stretton  9 Knoll Close, Littleover 80 Nelson Street, Winshill
Burton-on-Trent DE13 0EH  Derby DE23 3SG Burton-on-Trent DE15 0DE
Tel 01283 563752 - Mob 07949 868255  Tel 01332 519521 - Mob 07757 923902 Tel 01283 536588 - Mob 07963 829735
  Email cliffrobinson@ntlworld.com  Email malcolm.cheese@sky.com  

Wed 10th Jul 1result from 1 Match
Thu 11th Jul 19 results from 19 Matches
Fri 12th Jul 1result from 1 Match
Tue 16th Jul 1 Match
Tue Jul 16th 2 Cup Games

Welcome to Burton & District Crown Green Bowling Association Veterans Website

 

Important Dates:

 

Latest information:

 

Tue 25th Jun

The draw has been made for the Semi-Finals of the Charity Cup/Shield to be played on Tuesday 2nd July - 1.30pm start.

Details can be found on the 2024 Competition Results tab. 

 

Tue 11th Jun

The draw has been made for the quarter finals of the Charity Cup/Shield to be played on Tuesday 18th June - 1.30pm start.

Details can be found on the 2024 Competition Results tab. 

 

Tue 28th May

The draw has been made for the first round of the Charity Cup & Charity Shield.

Details can be found on the 2024 Competition Results tab.

 

Wed 10th Apr

Kings Newton 'A' have withdrawn from Division Two.

Their fixtures have now been taken over by Willington who have been reinstated into Division Two.

Division Three fixtures against Willington now become a bye.

The fixtures have been updated.

Willington now moved to play in the Charity Cup.

Etwall 'B' v Etwall 'C' prelim match in the Charity Shield now deleted.

Both teams receive a bye into the first round.

 

Thu 4th Apr

The draw has been made for the preliminary round of the Charity Cup & Charity Shield.

Details can be found on the 2024 Competition Results tab.

 

Thu 25th Jan

Fixtures for 2024 season are now available to view.